• Home
  • Login
  • Welcome to the Staff Intranet

Constitution of Academic Board

From 2019/20


Ex officio Members (15)

Principal & Vice-Chancellor (Convenor)

Senior Vice-Principal (Deputy Vice-Chancellor) (Vice-Convenor)

Vice Principals, not exceeding 3 in number (3)

One Assistant Principal

Deans of School and the University, not exceeding 8 in number (8)

Senior Officer Responsible for Student Administration & Support


Elected Student Members (4)

The President of the Edinburgh Napier Students’ Association, or a Sabbatical Officer of ENSA nominated by the President

One student from each campus elected by ENSA  (3):





Elected Staff Members (20)

Two members of academic staff elected by and from each School (12):

School of Arts & Creative Industries

Business School

School of Computing

School of Engineering & the Built Environment

School of Applied Sciences

School of Health & Social Care


Two members elected by and from the Professoriate (2)

Two members elected by and from the School Heads of Learning & Teaching (2)

Two members elected by and from the School Heads of Research (2)

Two members elected by and from the Senior Officers responsible for Quality Enhancement in each school (2)


In Attendance

University Secretary
Senior Officer Responsible for Information Services
Clerk to the Academic Board  
Any other officers, not exceeding 2 at any given meeting, as agreed by the Convenor 


Approved by University Court 24 June 2019