Automated Outlook Calendar Entries for Holiday
For all future leave requests, when the leave is authorised both the employee requesting leave and their manager will receive an email that includes an Outlook calendar file. If they open and save this file the leave will be added to their Outlook calendar(s).
The calendar appointment won’t update automatically if the leave is changed or cancelled. If the dates of the leave are changed new calendar entries will be sent, and the old calendar entries will need to be manually deleted. If the leave is cancelled an email will be sent to confirm that the old calendar entries need to be removed.