• Home
  • Login
  • Welcome to the Staff Intranet

Honorary Awards Committee

Dame Evelyn Glennie, Honorary Doctor of Music

Edinburgh Napier University confers Honorary Awards on persons of distinction who, through their work or other commitments, embody the values of Edinburgh Napier University and reflect, in the excellence of what they do, the nature of the University.


The decision to confer an award and the precise title of the degree rests with the University Court on recommendations from the University's Honorary Awards Committee and the Academic Board.


A list of the recipients of Honorary Awards can be accessed here.


The dates of Honorary Awards Committee meetings can be found on the University Calendars of Meetings and Events.