• Home
  • Login
  • Welcome to the Staff Intranet

Constitution of Academic Board

From 2022/23


Ex officio Members (10)

Principal & Vice-Chancellor (Convenor)

Vice Principals, not exceeding 3 in number (3)

Deans of School and the University (5)

Senior Officer Responsible for Student Administration & Support


Elected Student Members (4)

The President of Edinburgh Napier Students’ Association​, ​or a Co-President of ENSA nominated by the President

One student from each campus elected by ENSA  (3):





Elected Staff Members (20)

Two members of academic staff elected by and from each School (12):

School of Arts & Creative Industries

Business School

School of Computing, Engineering & the Built Environment*

School of Applied Sciences

School of Health & Social Care


Two members elected by and from the Professoriate (2)

Two members elected by and from the School Heads of Learning & Teaching (2)

Two members elected by and from the School Heads of Research (2)

Two members elected by and from the Senior Officers responsible for Quality Enhancement in each school (2)


In Attendance

Secretary to University Court
Senior Officer Responsible for Information Services
Clerk to the Academic Board  
Any other officers, not exceeding 2 at any given meeting, as agreed by the Convenor 

*Note: Two members elected from the previous Schools are remaining in post for the final year of their terms of office during the transition to the new joint school. 

Approved by University Court 20 June 2022