• Home
  • Login
  • Welcome to the Staff Intranet

Research Degrees

 

Information for Students

Information for students is available on the Research Degrees pages of myNapier

 

Information for Supervisors

Details of policies and procedures are in the Research Degree Framework.

 

Advice is also available from your School Research Degrees Programme Leader:

 
 

Research degrees (RD) forms can be downloaded from the myNapier site.

 

Research Degrees Committee meeting dates and deadlines for papers 2017/8

 

Meeting Type

Deadline for papers

Meeting date and time

POLICY

5:00pm Monday 28 August

Tuesday 12 September - 9:30am

STUDENT MATTERS

5:00pm Friday 22 September

Wednesday 04 October - 2:00pm

POLICY

5:00pm Monday 16 October

Tuesday 31 October - 9:30am

STUDENT MATTERS

5:00pm Friday 10 November

Wednesday 22 November – 2:00pm

POLICY

5:00pm Monday 15 January

Tuesday 30 January – 9.30am

STUDENT MATTERS

5.00pm Friday 02 February

Wednesday 14 February – 2:00pm

POLICY

5:00pm Tuesday 03 April

Tuesday 17 April – 9:30am

STUDENT MATTERS

5:00pm Friday 20 April

Wednesday 02 May – 2:00pm

COMBINED

5:00pm Friday 25 May

Tuesday 05 June – 9:30am

 

Applications and admissions

Detailed information is in Section 2 of the Research Degree Framework.

 
  • Prospective, self-funded research students should be directed to apply online
  • Funded studentships should be advertised on the University website once they have been approved by the School Research Degrees Programme Leader
  • Information about fees and stipends
  • RD2 Authorisation for research student admission
  • Enquiries about PhD by Published Works should be discussed with the School Research Degrees Programme Leader (This route is open only to current and former staff, and Edinburgh Napier alumni)
 

Further advice and information:
Your School Research Degrees Programme Leader is your first point of contact for advice and information on appointing new research students.

 

Applications and offers are managed by the Postgraduate Admissions team. Enquiries can be sent to: researchadmissions@napier.ac.uk.

 

The Research Degrees team are happy to answer general enquiries sent to: researchdegrees@napier.ac.uk.

 
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​