• Home
  • Login
  • Welcome to the Staff Intranet

Constitution of Health and Safety Committee

Appointed Members


Six members of staff - one drawn from each School and nominated by the relevant Deans  [It is anticipated the Deans of Schools will nominate representatives with appropriate experience of managing H&S matters, at least one of whom will normally be a technician.]


Other Members

Safety Representatives:
Two EIS/ULA members
Two UNISON members


Edinburgh Napier Students' Association:
The ENSA President, or a Sabbatical Officer of ENSA nominated by the President


Ex Officio Members

Principal & Vice Chancellor

University Safety Officer (Convenor)

Biological Safety Officer

Radiation Safety Officer



In Attendance

Director of People & Services

Director of Property & Facilities

Head of Health and Safety

Health & Safety Manager

Director of Strategy & Planning and Secretary to Court (if not acting as University Safety Officer)

Head of Governance & Risk

One Lay Member of University Court

Clerk to the Committee

Last Update 16 February 2022