• Home
  • Login
  • Welcome to the Staff Intranet

Image of a ballot box

Staff Elections to University Court

Election of a Member of Non-Academic Staff to University Court


Voting has closed for the post of staff member of University Court elected by and from the Non-Academic Staff.

Sharon Nairn has been duly elected to serve on Court for a four-year term, commencing from October 2020.

The votes cast for all candidates were:

Voting Tallies

Thanks you to all the candidates and voters for your participation.

You can read more about University Court and what membership entails in the Governor Applicant pack, which, while aimed at external Lay Members, you may find of use; and on the University Court intranet site​.  The regulations covering this election are available here​.

Please contact the Returning Officer, Mark Mackay in Governance Services with any queries.




Page last updated 30 September 2020