• Home
  • Login
  • Welcome to the Staff Intranet

Meet the Team



The Department of Learning and Teaching Enhancement is based at Sighthill, Room 7.B.37. Click on any of the links below to find out more about us and what we do.


View our school contacts - School Contacts


See how we support our academic community - Supporting our Community


View the current Organisational Chart (September 2017)


Ann Akcan - PA to Professor Brian J Webster-Henderson and Professor Mark Huxham


Martha Caddell - Associate Professor


Pamela Calabrese - Quality & Standards Manager


Gillian Davies - Quality & Standards Manager


Ruth Doak - Administrator (Teaching Fellows)


Julia Fotheringham​ - Senior Lecturer


Mark Huxham​ - University Lead for Pedagogical Research


Louise McCarte - Learning and Teaching Enhancement Administrator


Rachel Murray - Partnership Coordinator


Sarah Murray - Publications Officer


Elise Russell - Quality & Standards Manager (maternity leave)

Kay Sambell​ - Professor


Fiona Smart​ - Lecturer


Katrina Swanton - Head of Quality & Enhancement


Anne Tierney ​- Lecturer


Svetlana Vetchkanova - Administrator (Programmes)


Brian Webster-Henderson​ - University Dean of Learning and Teaching


Kirsteen Wright - Publications Officer